This is where you can find the latest




There are 150 different Federal electorates in Australia, Electorates can be big or small like Grayndler which is only 32KMSqared although some of them are so big like Durack in Western Australia it is 1.6MKM Squared. There is a different because of the population they are quite equal but Durack covers more land and when they change it, it is called Redistribution.

I understand why they call the electorates of people who have died in the past or who were important in Australia, to show remembrance of the people and aboriginal culture. I also understand that the senate is a completely different thing so it has no electorates and there are 12 senates in the states and 2 in our territories.

How often does redistribution happen?


by posted under BTN | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Skip to toolbar